System Of A Down delivered an epic 26-song headline set at the Download Festival over the weekend to mark their return to the UK.

The band have reunited for 2011 and hadn’t played live in the UK since 2005 – the year in which they headlined Download for the first time and a year before they went on hiatus. They rifled through a huge chunk of their back catalogue and didn’t play any new songs.

Kicking off with ‘Prison Song’, from their 2001 LP ‘Toxicity’, the California metallers drew material from each of their albums apart from 2002’s ‘Steal This Album’. Their hit ‘Chop Suey!’ made an appearance half-way through the show and they ended the show with ‘Sugar’, from their 1998 self-titled album.

System Of A Down played:

‘Prison Song’
‘Soldier Side’
‘Deer Dance’
‘Chop Suey!’
‘Lonely Day’
‘Kill Rock N’ Roll’
‘Lost In Hollywood’
‘Holy Mountains’

Check SOAD playing ‘Chop Suey’ live at this year’s Rock Am Ring Festival below: